Hey everyone!!

Welcome back!

It’s Monday, I knowwww. But for most of us, it’s over, we did it. We are on to Tuesday and its time to relax!

I write this as I sit on the floor of my living room throwing a stuffed pumpkin through the living room continuously so my dogs can chase after it to see who can get it first. While I drink my peppermint herbal tea and contemplate how much longer I will sit on the floor until I go take a shower and hop into my bed for the night.

2018 has really been a great year for me. This year I’ve been able to truly find myself. I’ve detoxed my life of everyone that was bad for me. I have made good routines and stuck with them. I was finally able to get healthy and love my body again. It really has been “my year.”

One of my favorite parts of the day is between about 6:30-9:30 PM. This is my time to wind down for the night, reflect on the day that I’ve had, prepare for the day to come and just relax and focus on me! It’s important to set aside time for yourself, as much as possible. Life is so hectic and busy. It’s easy to get lost in the stresses of your day to day life. Resulting in feeling burnt out, tired, depressed, etc.

Tonight I’d like to share with you, my nighttime routine!

6:00: Three days per week at least, I try to set aside time to hit the gym with my bestie. We run two miles on the treadmill, and power walk; spending between 40-50 minutes at the gym before we head home for the night!

7:00PM: Eat some dinner and prepare for the following day! Pack lunches, do the dishes, tidy the house, do any laundry that might be in the hamper, play fetch with the fur babies for a little while. Listen to my favorite podcasts. *Turn blue light filter on, on my phone!*

7:45PM: Hop in the shower, follow my nightly skincare routine (comment below if you are interested in knowing what my skincare routine is!) use my favorite lotion to moisturize my body, brush my teeth, dry my hair a little bit and slip into my pajamas.

8:15PM: Make my peppermint herbal tea and either watch my show for a little while or read the book I’m working on; depending on my mood! Tonight I’m watching Bates Motel! This is also when I like to turn on my essential oil diffuser! Lavender is my favorite!

9:00PM

Leave a comment